Music Monday: Serena Ryder

Since I can remember my dad has always gone out of his way to point out Canadian talents. We will be watching tv and he’ll say ‘See that guy, in the back pouring the coffee? That’s so and so and he’s a Canadian!’. It must have rubbed off on me because I’m always pointing out who is ¬†Canadian to my friends like a proud parent. That just because they are Canadian I’m some how a part of their success (is this just me, or are all Canadians like this?). Whenever I see or hear about a successful Canadian my heart swells up and I immediately support and like them. Hey! Their Canadian, we can make it to the big times too!

Serena Ryder

Serena Ryder

I was listening to the radio the other day and they had on a female artist by the name of Serena Ryder, who is of course Canadian. To be honest I am not too sure about how her career has run its course, but I’m sure that the Juno she has won sets her to Canadian celebrity status. It was her voice that really caught me though. Amazing! Think Adele in a flannel, boots and a toque! Our own version of a powerful, husky, soulful artist.

Serena Ryder

Serena Ryder

This is one of Serena Ryder’s newest singles. If you like her sound be sure to look for more of her music – support Canada’s artists!

Leave a Reply

