Sunday: New buys

The weekend has come and gone once again. I always end up in bed on a Sunday night wondering where the time off has gone. I am starting to appreciate my weekends a bit more now that I am working full time. Yet, I also find myself pretty tired and dragging myself to get out and doing things.

Today I did a bit of shopping! First off I headed to Michaels to look for some new craft supplies. I ended up leaving with glass/ceramic paint, a new duel end marker, some pink Martha Stewart glitter, some mint paper doilies and 7 canvases! Hopefully some of those supplies will have to be pulled out for some upcoming DIY’s! (Tip: Michael’s almost ALWAYS has coupons. I downloaded their app while I was in there store and they have coupons right on there, and all you have to do is show the cashier on your way out. 40% off one regular priced item!)

I also picked up two new nail polishes that I’m pretty in love with. I got Sew Psyched – a washed out green grey, and A Cut Above – a pink sparkly nail polish with both fine and larger sparkles! I put them both on as soon as I got home and I love how they turned out!

Essie A Cut Above

Essie A Cut Above

Essie Sew Psyched

Essie Sew Psyched

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

I leave you with a quick outfit of the day! I literally was bumming around and felt super comfortable when throwing this all on.

 
Jean Jacket: Mavi – Sanbox (Saskatoon), Army Jacket: Volcom – Below the Belt, Brown Sweater: Research and Design – Value Village, Grey Jeggings: Zenana Outfitters – Winners, Moccasins: SoftMoc – Monod Sports
One thought on “Sunday: New buys

  1. Pingback: DIY: Painted Ceramic Mugs | Leftcoast

Leave a Reply

